Members of the Working Group

  • Helena Krejčová, Documentation Centre of Property Transfers of Cultural Assets of WW II. Victims, Czech Republic
    e-mail: centrum (at)
International Co-Chair:
  • Guy Broc, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, France
Executive Co-Chair:
  • Renata Košťálová, Documentation Centre of Property Transfers of Cultural Assets of WW II Victims, Czech Republic
Executive Co-Chair:
  • Isabelle le Masne de Chermont, Direction of Museums, France
  • Jean-Pierre Bady, CIVS- Commission for the Compensation of Victims of Spoliation, France
  • Mečislav Borák,Silesian Museum and Silesian University in Opava,Czech Republic
  • Michael Franz, Koordinierugnsstelle für Kulturgutverluste,Germany
  • Charles Goldstein, Commission for Art Recovery,USA
  • Georg Heuberger,Conference on Jewish Material Claims Against Germany, Germany
  • Shauna Isaac, Sage Recovery, United Kingdom
  • Helena Koenigsmarková, Museum of Decorative Arts in Prague, Czech Republic
  • Hannah Lessing, National fund for Victims of National Socialism, Austria
  • Olaf Ossmann, International Association of Jewish Lawyers and Jurists, Germany
  • Aleš Pejchal, Czech Bar Association, Czech Republic
  • Hanna Pirinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
  • Charlotte van Rappard-Boon, Inspectorate for Cultural Heritage, Netherlands
  • Michaela Sidenberg, Jewish Museum in Prague, Czech Republic
  • Laurence Sigal, Museum of Art and History of Judaism, France
  • Sem Ch. Sutter, University of Chicago Library, USA
  • Michel Vermote, Ambsab – Institute of Social History, Belgium
  • Inge van der Vlies, Restitution Committee, Netherlands
  • Anne Webber, Commission for Looted Art in Europe, United Kingdom

Direct Links


Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Ministry of Culture
Embassy of Germany
Claims Conference
European Commission Representation
Česko-německý fond budoucnosti
Office of the Government
Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Documentation Centre
Památník Terezín
Federation of Jewish Communities
Židovské muzeum v Praze
Husitská teologická fakulta
Živá paměť
Forum 2000 foundation